Can I keep the Yolt app installed on my phone even after Yolt stops operating?
Unfortunately not. Previous versions of the app will instruct you to update to the latest version, and from 4 December 2021 your Yolt App Profile, Yolt Card and Yolt Top-Up Account will be automatically closed.
Please make sure you empty your Yolt Top-Up Account, including your Savings Goals and Money Jar before 4 December 2021 as you won’t be able to access your money through the Yolt App after this date – you’ll only be able to redeem funds through the helpdesk. Once your balance is zero, you can delete your Yolt App Profile by tapping ‘Your profile’ in your app settings. We’ll permanently close any open accounts with a zero balance from 4 December 2021.