Can my account be remotely deactivated?

We're sorry to see you go. You can close and delete your Yolt account at any time. Before you do this, please ensure your account balance is £0.00.

If you no longer have access to Yolt or you have uninstalled the app, you'll need to download Yolt again and recover your Yolt Profile following the account recovery instructions on screen. Next, simply head to the Settings via the Wallet tab and tap on 'Your Profile' > 'Delete profile'.

Once your account is closed, you won't be able to use your Yolt Card and you should safely dispose of it.

If you're unable to recover your Yolt account, please give us a call on 0800 130 3060. We can help you transfer any available balance out of your Yolt account, and delete the account for you.